Skip to main content

Click "Menu" to toggle open, click "Menu" again to close

Program Faculty

Faculty involved in the Global Health & Development Certificate program as well as the Global Health Institute (GHI).

Global Health & Development Faculty

Faculty

Roxanna Apaez

Global & Community Engagement Liaison
rapaez@email.arizona.edu
(520) 626-5983
Jeff Burgess, MD, MS, MPH

Jeff Burgess

Professor and Associate Dean for Research
jburgess@email.arizona.edu
(520) 626-4918
Zhao Chen, PhD, MPH

Zhao Chen

Professor and Department Chair, Epidemiology and Biostatistics
zchen@email.arizona.edu
(520) 626-9011
Burris “Duke” Duncan, MD

Burris “Duke” Duncan

Professor Emeritus, Public Health & Pediatrics
brduncan@email.arizona.edu
(520) 626-9353
John Ehiri, PhD, MPH, MSc

John Ehiri

Professor and Department Chair, Health Promotion Sciences
jehiri@email.arizona.edu
(520) 626-1355
Kacey Ernst, PhD, MPH

Kacey Ernst

Associate Professor & Program Director, Epidemiology
kernst@email.arizona.edu
(520) 626-7374

Francisco Garcia

Professor Emeritus, Family and Child Health
fcisco@email.arizona.edu
(520) 626-8539
Iman Hakim, MBBCh, PhD, MPH

Iman Hakim

Dean and Professor, Mel & Enid Zuckerman Endowed Chair of Public Health
ihakim@email.arizona.edu
(520) 626-7083
Kelly Reynolds, MSPH, PhD

Kelly Reynolds

Professor & Program Director, Environmental Health Sciences, Department Chair of Community, Environment and Policy
reynolds@email.arizona.edu
(520) 626-8230
Cecilia Rosales, MD, MS

Cecilia Rosales

Associate Dean, Phoenix Programs
crosales@email.arizona.edu
(602) 827-2205
Douglas Taren, PhD

Douglas Taren

Associate Dean for Academic Affairs and Professor
taren@email.arizona.edu
(520) 626-8375

The University of Arizona