Skip to main content

Click "Menu" to toggle open, click "Menu" again to close

Program Faculty

Faculty involved in the Global Health & Development Certificate program as well as the Global Health Institute (GHI).

Global Health & Development Faculty

Faculty

Roxanna Apaez

Global & Community Engagement Liaison
rapaez@email.arizona.edu
(520) 626-5983

Jeff Burgess

Associate Dean for Research
jburgess@email.arizona.edu
(520) 626-4918

Zhao Chen

Professor and Department Chair, Epidemiology and Biostatistics
zchen@email.arizona.edu
(520) 626-9011

Jill Guernsey de Zapien

Associate Dean for Community Programs
dezapien@u.arizona.edu
(520) 626-7083

Burris Duncan

Professor Emeritus, Public Health & Pediatrics
brduncan@email.arizona.edu
(520) 626-9353

John Ehiri

Professor and Department Chair, Health Promotion Sciences
jehiri@email.arizona.edu
(520) 626-1355

Kacey Ernst

Associate Professor and Program Director, Undergraduate Programs
kernst@email.arizona.edu
(520) 626-7374

Francisco Garcia

Professor, Family and Child Health
fcisco@email.arizona.edu
(520) 626-8539

Iman Hakim

Dean and Professor, Mel & Enid Zuckerman Endowed Chair of Public Health
ihakim@email.arizona.edu
(520) 626-7083

Kelly Reynolds

Associate Professor and Program Director, Environmental and Occupational Health
reynolds@email.arizona.edu
(520) 626-8230

Cecilia Rosales

Associate Dean, Phoenix Programs
crosales@email.arizona.edu
(602) 827-2205
Douglas Taren, PhD, MS

Douglas Taren

Associate Dean for Academic Affairs, Professor
taren@email.arizona.edu
(520) 626-8375

The University of Arizona