Skip to main content

Search form

Click "Menu" to toggle open, click "Menu" again to close

All Faculty

Halimatou Alaofè

Assistant Professor
halaofe@email.arizona.edu
(520) 626-5614

Gail Barker

Senior Lecturer
barkerg@email.arizona.edu
(602) 827-2531

Leila Barraza

Assistant Professor
lbarraza@email.arizona.edu
(520) 626-0720

Paloma Beamer

Associate Professor
pbeamer@email.arizona.edu
(520) 626-0006

Edward Bedrick

Professor
edwardjbedrick@email.arizona.edu
(505) 681-5633

Melanie Bell

Professor
melaniebell@email.arizona.edu
(520) 626-2795

Dean Billheimer

Professor
dean.billheimer@arizona.edu
(520) 626-9902

Heidi Brown

Assistant Professor
heidibrown@email.arizona.edu
(520) 626-2262

Jeff Burgess

Associate Dean for Research
jburgess@email.arizona.edu
(520) 626-4918

Elizabeth Calhoun

Associate Vice President, Population Health Sciences
ecalhoun@email.arizona.edu
(520) 626-9921

Robert Canales

Assistant Professor
rcanales@email.arizona.edu
(520) 621-0146

Richard Carmona

Distinguished Professor
pmaxwell@canyonranch.com
(520) 749-9655

Scott Carvajal

Professor & Section Chair, Health Behavior and Health Promotion
scott.carvajal@arizona.edu
(520) 626-9026

Zhao Chen

Professor, Department Chair, Epidemiology and Biostatistics
zchen@email.arizona.edu
(520) 626-9011

Tracy Crane

Manager, Training and New Initiatives
tecrane@email.arizona.edu
(520) 621-4705

Christina Cutshaw

Assistant Professor
ccutshaw@email.arizona.edu
(520) 626-7020

Jill Guernsey de Zapien

Associate Dean for Community Programs
dezapien@u.arizona.edu
(520) 626-7083

Leslie Dennis

Professor
ldennis@email.arizona.edu
(520) 626-6408

Daniel Derksen

Professor, Public Health Policy and Management Program, CEP Department Chair, Center for Rural Health Director
dderksen@email.arizona.edu
(520) 626-3085

Burris Duncan

Professor Emeritus, Public Health & Pediatrics
brduncan@email.arizona.edu
(520) 626-9353

John Ehiri

Department Chair, Professor
jehiri@email.arizona.edu
(520) 626-1355
Katherine (Kate) Ellingson

Katherine (Kate) Ellingson

Assistant Professor
kellingson@email.arizona.edu

Kacey Ernst

Associate Professor
kernst@email.arizona.edu
(520) 626-7374

Janet Foote

Assistant Professor
jfoote@email.arizona.edu
(602) 827-2239

Michelle Gamber

Adjunct Lecturer
gamberm@email.arizona.edu
(520) 626-6317

David O. Garcia

Assistant Professor
davidogarcia@email.arizona.edu
(520) 626-4641

Francisco Garcia

Professor, Family and Child Health
fcisco@email.arizona.edu
(520) 626-8539

Joe Gerald

Associate Professor & Program Director, Public Health Policy & Management
geraldj@email.arizona.edu
(520) 626-4678

Lynn Gerald

Professor, Canyon Ranch Endowed Chair
lgerald@email.arizona.edu
(520) 626-3243
Jorge Gomez

Jorge Gomez

Assistant Professor; Assistant Vice President for Translational Research in Special Populations; Associate Director of the Center for Elimination of Border Health Disparities; and the Assistant Director for Cancer Outreach at the UA Cancer Center
jorgejgomez@email.arizona.edu
(520) 621-1244

Stephanie Griffin

Assistant Professor
scgriffin@email.arizona.edu
(520) 626-9363

Iman Hakim

Dean and Professor, Mel & Enid Zuckerman Endowed Chair of Public Health
ihakim@email.arizona.edu
(520) 626-7083

Philip Harber

Professor of Public Health
pharber@email.arizona.edu
(520) 626-1263

Robin Harris

Professor
rbharris@email.arizona.edu
(520) 626-5357

Patricia Haynes

Associate Professor
thaynes@email.arizona.edu
(520) 626-1855

Mary Higgins

Visiting Scholar
mmhiggins@email.arizona.edu
(520) 621-4916

Paul Hsu

Associate Professor
pchhsu@email.arizona.edu
(520) 626-5054

Chengcheng Hu

Associate Professor
hucc@email.arizona.edu
(520) 626-9308

Elizabeth Jacobs

Professor and Program Director, Epidemiology
jacobse@email.arizona.edu
(520) 626-0341
Aminata Kilungo

Aminata Kilungo

Lecturer
paminata@email.arizona.edu

Yann Klimentidis

Assistant Professor
yann@email.arizona.edu
(520) 621-0147

Mary Koss

Regents' Professor
mpk@email.arizona.edu
(520) 626-3998
Shikhar Kumar

Shikhar Kumar

Lecturer
shikhark@email.arizona.edu

Margaret Kurzius-Spencer

Assistant Professor of Pediatrics and Public Health
mkurzius@email.arizona.edu
(520) 626-5174

Joceline Lega

Professor, Mathematics
lega@email.arizona.edu
(520) 621-4350
David Marrero

David Marrero

Professor; Executive Director, Center for Elimination of Border Health Disparities
dgmarrero@email.arizona.edu
(520) 626-3281

Sharon Megdal

Professor
smegdal@email.arizona.edu
(520) 621-9591

Uma S. Nair

Assistant Professor; Manager, Research and Evaluation
umanair@email.arizona.edu
(520) 320-6814

Velia Leybas Nuno

Assistant Professor
vleybas@email.arizona.edu
(520) 626-3525

Mary Kay O'Rourke

Professor
mkor@email.arizona.edu
(520) 626-6835

Eyal Oren

Assistant Professor
eoren@email.arizona.edu
(520) 626-7008

Sheila Parker

Lecturer, Public Health
parkers@email.arizona.edu
(520) 626-3667

Sydney Pettygrove

Assistant Professor
sydneyp@u.arizona.edu
(520) 626-3704

Kristen Pogreba-Brown

Assistant Professor
kpogreba@email.arizona.edu
(520) 626-3076

Lauren Pring

Adjunct Lecturer, Public Health
pring@email.arizona.edu
(520) 626-3667
Stephanie Carroll Rainie (Ahtna Athabascan)

Stephanie Carroll Rainie (Ahtna Athabascan)

Assistant Professor
scrainie@email.arizona.edu
(520) 626-4393
Irma Ramos

Irma Ramos

Associate Professor
inramos@email.arizona.edu
(520) 626-6965

Kerstin Muller Reinschmidt

Assistant Professor
kerstin@email.arizona.edu
(520) 626-8565
Boris Reiss

Boris Reiss

Assistant Professor
reissb@email.arizona.edu
(520) 626-0795

Kelly Reynolds

Associate Professor and Program Director, Environmental and Occupational Health
reynolds@email.arizona.edu
(520) 626-8230

Denise Roe

Professor & Program Director, Biostatistics & Dir. of Biometry
droe@email.arizona.edu
(520) 626-2281

Cecilia Rosales

Associate Dean, Phoenix Programs
crosales@email.arizona.edu
(602) 827-2205

Samantha Sabo

Assistant Professor
sabo@email.arizona.edu
(520) 626-5204

Kenneth Schachter

Assistant Professor
kschacht@email.arizona.edu
(520) 626-7960

Ernest Schloss

Assistant Professor
schloss1@email.arizona.edu
(520) 626-3591

Eyal Shahar

Professor
shahar@email.arizona.edu
(520) 626-8025

Duane Sherrill

Emeritus Professor
dls3@email.arizona.edu
(520) 626-8315

Stephanie Springer

Lecturer, Assistant Director for Undergraduate Advising
stephks@email.arizona.edu
(520) 626-3207
Nathan Stupiansky

Nathan Stupiansky

Assistant Professor
nstupiansky@email.arizona.edu
(520) 626-6707

Douglas Taren

Associate Dean for Academic Affairs, Professor
taren@email.arizona.edu
(520) 626-8375

Nicolette Teufel-Shone

Professor & Section Chair, Family and Child Health Section
Teufel@u.arizona.edu
(520) 626-9676

Cynthia Thomson

Professor, Director of The Canyon Ranch Center for Prevention and Health Promotion, Director of The Arizona Smokers' Helpline
cthomson@email.arizona.edu
(520) 626-1565

Marc Verhougstraete

Assistant Professor
mverhougstraete@email.arizona.edu
(520) 621-0254

Anthony Vuturo

Senior Lecturer
vuturo@email.arizona.edu

Ronald Watson

Professor
rwatson@u.arizona.edu
(520) 626-2850
Spencer Willis

Spencer Willis

Lecturer
slwillis@email.arizona.edu

Nicole Yuan

Associate Professor
nyuan@email.arizona.edu
(520) 626-7215

Jin Zhou

Assistant Professor
jzhou@email.arizona.edu
(520) 626-1393

The University of Arizona