Skip to main content

Click "Menu" to toggle open, click "Menu" again to close

Joint Faculty

Faculty

Eric A Betterton

University Distinguished Professor & Department Head, Hydrology / Atmospheric Sciences, Professor of Public Health (EHS)

better@arizona.edu
520-621-7121

Paul Blowers

University Distinguished Professor of Chemical and Environmental Engineering, Associate Professor of Public Health (EHS)

blowers@engr.arizona.edu
(520) 626-5319

Kelly R. Bright

Associate Research Professor, Environmental Science, Associate Research Professor of Public Health (EHS)

bright@arizona.edu
520-626-8094
Richard Carmona, MD, MPH, FACS

Richard H. Carmona

Distinguished Prof. Public Health, Health Promotion Sciences & Community, Environment and Policy (EHS)

pmaxwell@canyonranch.com
(520) 749-9655 ext. 4889

Nathan J Cherrington

Associate Dean, Research and Graduate Studies - College of Pharmacy,Professor of Public Health (EHS)

cherrington@pharmacy.arizona.edu
(520) 626-0219

Karletta Chief

Associate Specialist, Environmental Science-Ext, Associate Professor of Public Health (EHS)

kchief@arizona.edu
520-626-5598

Jon Chorover

Department Head and Professor, Environmental Science, Professor of Public Health (EHS)

chorover@arizona.edu
(520) 626-5635

Andrew C Comrie

Professor, School of Geography and Development Professor of Public Health (EHS)

comrie@arizona.edu
(520) 621-1856

Kirk Emerson

Professor of Practice, Collaborative Governance, Professor of Public Health (PHPM)

kemerson@arizona.edu
(520) 621-3315

Melissa Furlong

Assistant Professor

mfurlong@arizona.edu
(520) 626-6925
Charles P. Gerba

Charles P. Gerba

Professor, Microbiology & Environmental Sciences, Professor of Public Health

gerba@ag.arizona.edu
(520) 621-6906

James C Hopkins

Associate Clinical Professor, Law, Professor of Public Health (PHPM)

hopkins@law.arizona.edu
(520) 621-7669

John P Jones

Dean of the College of Social and Behavioral Sciences, Professor of Public Health (PHPM)

jpjones@arizona.edu
(520) 621-1112
Dr. Aminata Kilungo photo

Aminata Kilungo

Assistant Professor of Practice

paminata@arizona.edu
(520) 626-8565

Walter Klimecki

Associate Professor, Pharmacology and Toxicology, Associate Professor of Public Health (EHS)

klimecki@pharmacy.arizona.edu
(520) 626-7470

R Clark Lantz

Associate Dept. Head, Professor, Cellular and Molecular Medicine and Professor of Public Health (EHS)

lantz@arizona.edu
(520) 626-6716

Sharon Megdal

Director of The University of Arizona Water Resources Research Center and Professor of Public Health (EHS)

smegdal@arizona.edu
(520) 621-9591

Marc L Miller

Dean, James E. Rogers College of Law, Professor of Public Health (EHS)

marc.miller@law.arizona.edu
(520) 621-1498

Ian L Pepper

Professor,Environmental Science, Professor of Public Health (EHS)

ipepper@ag.arizona.edu
520-626-2322

Monica Diane Ramirez-Andreotta

Assistant Professor, Soil/Water and Environmental Science, Assistant Professor of Public Health (EHS)

mdramire@arizona.edu
520-621-1646

Avelino E Saez

University Distinguished Professor of Chemical and Environmental Engineering, Professor of Public Health (EHS)

esaez@arizona.edu
(520) 621-5369

Paul R Sheppard

Associate Professor, Dendrochronology, Associate Professor of Public Health (EHS)

sheppard@ltrr.arizona.edu
(520) 621-6474

Graciela Emilia Silva Torres

Clinical Associate Professor, Nursing, Assistant Professor of Public Health (EHS)

silva@arizona.edu
520-626-2206

Shane Snyder

Professor, Chemical and Environmental Engineering & Professor, Soil/Water and Environmental Science, Professor of Public Health (EHS)

snyders2@arizona.edu
520-621-2573

Armin Sorooshian

Professor, Chemical and Environmental Engineering, Professor of Public Health (EHS)

armin@arizona.edu
(520) 626-5858

Robert Stea

Associate Director, Research Business Development, Research Scientist, Public Health (EHS)

rstea@arizona.edu
(520) 626-8226

Terri L Warholak

Professor Department of Pharmacy Practice and Science, College of Pharmacy, Assistant Professor of Public Health (PHPM)

warholak@pharmacy.arizona.edu
(520) 626-4240

Ronald S Weinstein

Director, Arizona Rural Telemedicine Demonstration Project Professor, Pathology Professor, Public Health (PHPM)

ronaldw@arizona.edu
(520) 626-2971

The University of Arizona red triangle graphic