Skip to main content

Click "Menu" to toggle open, click "Menu" again to close

Staff Awards for Excellence

Dr. Iman Hakim, dean and professor of the UA Zuckerman College of Public Health congratulates the recipients and nominees of the 2011 AHSC Staff Awards for Excellence. (L to R): Amy Glicken, Iman Hakim, Margaret Kurzius-Spencer, Tanyha Zepeda, Susan Hanson, and Kathleen Crist.

Three members of the Mel and Enid Zuckerman College of Public Health at the University of Arizona are recipients of the prestigious Arizona Health Sciences Center Staff Awards for Excellence.

Senior Business Manager Susan Hanson received the Staff Award for Excellence in Administration.

Margaret Kurzius-Spencer is the recipient of the Georgia Reynolds Dedicated Service Award. She is an associate research scientist in the community, environment & policy division.

Tanyha Zepeda received the Staff Award for Excellence in Research. Tanyha is a data base specialist in the health promotion sciences division.

The awards were presented at a ceremony in DuVal Auditorium on May 5, 2011. Nominees were selected from within the AHSC and the colleges of Medicine, Nursing, Pharmacy, and Public Health.

The University of Arizona red triangle graphic