Skip to main content

Click "Menu" to toggle open, click "Menu" again to close

Health Promotion Sciences Faculty

Faculty Research Interests
Halimatou Alaofé, PhD, MSc

Halimatou Alaofè, PhD, MSc

Assistant Professor
halaofe@email.arizona.edu
(520) 626-5614
Disease Prevention
Global Health
Health of Women and Children
Health Promotion
Nutrition & Diet
Scott Carvajal, PhD, MPH

Scott Carvajal, PhD, MPH

Professor & Program Director, Health Behavior Health Promotion
scott.carvajal@arizona.edu
(520) 626-9026
Health Disparities
Health Promotion
Hispanic Health
Native American Health
Nutrition & Diet
Tobacco and Substance Abuse
Christina Cutshaw, PhD

Christina Cutshaw, PhD

Assistant Professor
ccutshaw@email.arizona.edu
(520) 626-7020
Behavioral Health
Health of Women and Children
Tobacco and Substance Abuse
Burris “Duke” Duncan, MD

Burris “Duke” Duncan, MD

Professor Emeritus, Public Health & Pediatrics
brduncan@email.arizona.edu
(520) 626-9353
Global Health
Health of Women and Children
Health Promotion
John Ehiri, PhD, MPH, MSc

John Ehiri, PhD, MPH, MSc

Professor and Department Chair, Health Promotion Sciences
jehiri@email.arizona.edu
(520) 626-1355
Behavioral Health
Global Health
Health of Women and Children
Health Promotion
Infectious Disease
Native American Health
David Garcia, PhD

David O. Garcia, PhD, FACSM

Assistant Professor
davidogarcia@email.arizona.edu
(520) 626-4641
Health Disparities
Health Promotion
Hispanic Health
Nutrition & Diet
Obesity
Lynn Gerald, PhD, MSPH

Lynn Gerald, PhD, MSPH

Professor & Canyon Ranch Endowed Chair
lgerald@email.arizona.edu
(520) 626-3243
Disease Management
Health of Women and Children
Respiratory Disease
School Health
Iman Hakim, MBBCh, PhD, MPH

Iman Hakim, MBBCh, PhD, MPH

Dean and Professor, Mel & Enid Zuckerman Endowed Chair of Public Health
ihakim@email.arizona.edu
(520) 626-7083
Cardiovascular Disease
Disease Prevention
Genetics
Global Health
Health of Women and Children
Health Promotion
Nutrition & Diet
Tobacco and Substance Abuse
Patricia L. Haynes, PhD, CBSM

Patricia Haynes, PhD, CBSM

Associate Professor
thaynes@email.arizona.edu
(520) 626-1855
Behavioral Health
Health Disparities
Health Promotion
Nutrition & Diet
Obesity
Maia Ingram, MPH

Maia Ingram, MPH

Co-Director, Arizona Prevention Research Center
maiai@email.arizona.edu
(520) 626-2267
Border Health
Disease Prevention
Diabetes
Environmental Health
Health Promotion
Hispanic Health
Native American Health
Nutrition & Diet
Planning and Evaluation
Public Health Policy
Rural Health
Dr. Aminata Kilungo photo

Aminata Kilungo, PhD

Lecturer, Interim Program Director, Environmental Health Sciences
paminata@email.arizona.edu
(520) 626-8565
Border Health
Environmental Health
Global Health
Lindsay Kohler, PhD, MPH

Lindsay Kohler, PhD, MPH

Assistant Professor of Practice
lschulz@email.arizona.edu
(520) 626-3357
Behavioral Health
Epidemiology

Mary Koss, PhD

Regents' Professor
mpk@email.arizona.edu
(520) 626-3998
Health of Women and Children
Public Health Policy
Priscilla Magrath

Priscilla Magrath, PhD

Lecturer
pmagrath@email.arizona.edu
(520) 626-6317
David Marrero

David Marrero, PhD

Professor, Office of the Senior Vice President for Health Sciences, HPS Joint Faculty
dgmarrero@email.arizona.edu
(520) 626-3281
Border Health
Diabetes
Health Disparities
Martha Monroy, MA

Martha Monroy, MA

Lecturer / Program Manager
mmonroy@email.arizona.edu
(520) 626-8036
Border Health
Health Disparities
Health of Women and Children
Health Promotion
Uma S. Nair, PhD

Uma S. Nair, PhD

Assistant Professor of Practice
umanair@email.arizona.edu
(520) 621-2233
Health of Women and Children
Planning and Evaluation
Tobacco and Substance Abuse
Velia Leybas Nuño, PhD, MSW

Velia Leybas Nuno, PhD, MSW

Assistant Professor & Program Director, Family and Child Health
vleybas@email.arizona.edu
(520) 626-3525
Health of Women and Children
Health Promotion
Sheila Parker, MS, DrPH

Sheila Parker, MS, MPH, DrPH

Lecturer, Public Health
parkers@email.arizona.edu
(520) 626-3667
Health Disparities
Health of Women and Children
Health Promotion
Irma Ramos, MD

Irma Ramos, MD

Associate Professor
inramos@email.arizona.edu
(520) 626-6965

Stephanie Springer, MPH

Lecturer, Health Promotion Sciences, & Director, Undergraduate Advising
stephks@email.arizona.edu
(520) 626-3207
Douglas Taren, PhD

Douglas Taren, PhD

Associate Dean for Academic Affairs and Professor
taren@email.arizona.edu
(520) 626-8375
Disease Prevention
Global Health
Health of Women and Children
Health Promotion
Nutrition & Diet
Cynthia Thomson, PhD, RD

Cynthia Thomson, Ph.D., RD

Professor and Director, Canyon Ranch Center for Prevention and Health Promotion
cthomson@email.arizona.edu
(520) 626-1565
Cancer
Health of Women and Children
Health Promotion
Nutrition & Diet
Obesity
Tobacco and Substance Abuse
Ronald Watson, PhD

Ronald Watson, PhD

Professor
rwatson@u.arizona.edu
(520) 626-2850
Cardiovascular Disease
Disease Prevention
Diabetes
Health Promotion
Nutrition & Diet
Nicole Yuan, PhD, MPH

Nicole Yuan, PhD, MPH

Associate Professor
nyuan@email.arizona.edu
(520) 626-7215
Health of Women and Children
Health Promotion
Native American Health
Tobacco and Substance Abuse

The University of Arizona