Skip to main content

Click "Menu" to toggle open, click "Menu" again to close

HPS Classified Staff

Deirdre (DeeDee) Avery

Evaluation and Workforce Assessment Coordinator
davery@arizona.edu
(520) 626-3548

Lindsay Bingham

Health Educator, Senior
lbingham@arizona.edu

Robert Blew

Researcher/Scientist III
rblew@arizona.edu

Tara Chico-Jarillo

Adjunct Lecturer
tchico@arizona.edu
(520) 626-6317

UA Block A Logo

Karen Dickeson

Program Coordinator, Senior
kdickeson@arizona.edu
(520) 318-7212

Karina Duenas

Project Manager, Research
krduenas@email.arizona.edu
520-626-6317

Block A

Nicole Falbo

Coordinator, Prevention Research, Canyon Ranch Center for Prevention and Health Promotion
nbergier@arizona.edu
(520) 626-5470

Research Skills:
Human Subjects / IRB
Program evaluation
Organizational Skills:
Participant recruitment
Publications
Working with vulnerable/under served populations
Clinical supervision
Grant management

Carlos Figueroa

Data Manager
carlosfi@arizona.edu

Ana Sylvia Gonzalez

Research Technician I

Erich Healy

Instructional Specialist, Senior
erichh@arizona.edu
(520) 626-2450

Amelia Lobos

Project Coordinator, Women's Health Initiative
lobosa@arizona.edu
(520) 626-5487

UA Block A Logo

Terri Mahaffey

Administrative Associate
tmahaffey@arizona.edu
(520) 626-6317

Jean McClelland

D Jean McClelland

Program Director for Community Based Health Information Resources
jmcc@arizona.edu
(520) 626-8228

Technical:
Information resources,SPSS,Database management
Research:
Survey development
Community Based Participatory Research (CBPR)
Community engaged research
Ethnographic/qualitative research
Human Subjects / IRB
Needs assessment
Program evaluation
Organizational:
Program management/coordination
Program planning
Working with vulnerable/under served populations
Binational collaboration
Coalition building
Cultural competency
Grant management.
Grant proposal development
Group facilitation
Workforce Development:
Community health worker models
Service learning
Workforce development
Multidisciplinary/Systems:
Multi-jurisdictional collaboration and planning
Rural health systems
Languages:
Spanish (fluent)
Portuguese (fluent)
Hebrew (fluent)
Turkish (functional),
Italian (rusty)

Babs Okusanya

Research Program Administration Officer II
bokusanya@arizona.edu

Sabrina Plattner

Health Educator, Senior
plattner@arizona.edu

Benjamin Pope

Research Specialist
bpope@arizona.edu
(520) 626-7104

UA Block A Logo

Karyn Roberts

Research Professional II
karynr@arizona.edu

Rogelio Robles-Morales

Medical Assistant I

Block A

Darlynn Rojo-Wissar

Research Assistant, Project
darlynnr@arizona.edu
(520) 626-6317

Jax Seline

Project Manager, AzPRC Research
jseline@arizona.edu

Ramses Sepulveda

Program Coordinator, Sr.
ramses@arizona.edu
(520) 626-5682

Megan Stoermer

Research Specialist, Education Outreach
mbstoerm@arizona.edu

UA Block A Logo

Kathryn Tucker

Research Specialist, Senior
kmtucker@arizona.edu

UA Block A Logo

Samantha Turner

Research Professional

UA Block A Logo

Yevheniia Varyvoda

Research Professional I
varyvoda@arizona.edu

UA Block A Logo

Edgar Villavicencio

Research Specialist
evillavicencio@email.arizona.edu

UA Block A Logo

Rosi Vogel

Program Coordinator Senior
rosimvogel@email.arizona.edu
520-626-7279

Samantha Werts

Research Program Administration Officer II
swerts@arizona.edu

The University of Arizona red triangle graphic