Skip to main content

Click "Menu" to toggle open, click "Menu" again to close

Dean's Circle of Excellence

Make a gift to public health today

Join the Dean's Circle of Excellence

Make a difference in the health of individuals and communities

The Dean’s Circle of Excellence is a giving circle for donors who are passionate about promoting the health of individuals and communities within the Southwest and around the globe. Become a member with a gift of $1,500 a year or more to the Dean’s Fund for Excellence.

The gifts provided by the Dean’s Circle of Excellence shape the future of public health and create a positive impact on the next generation of public health leaders. Dean’s Circle of Excellence members facilitate engagement between College leaders, business partners, and community stakeholders and contribute to critical policy changes, cutting-edge research, and vital scholarship opportunities.

The funds will provide:

  • Student and faculty seed grants for pursuing research
  • Student scholarships and internships
  • Student and faculty travel to national and international conferences to present their research
  • Lecture series and guest speakers
  • Community programs and events
  • Health education and health literacy educational /marketing materials for the public

The cost:

  • Annual Membership is a $1,500
  • Annual Corporate Membership is a $2500 gift
  • Lifetime Membership is a gift of
    • A $20,000 or more gift of cash or securities
    • A $50,000 or more planned gift
    • A $100,000 or more bequest

Your gift is fully tax-deductible to the extent allowed by the law.

Dean’s Circle of Excellence members receive:

  • Invitation to the Annual Dean’s Circle Dinner
  • Invitation to seminars and special events with reserved seating at public events
  • Invitation to special briefings with the Dean
  • Recognition in College’s publications and website

How to Join:

  • Please make checks payable to UAF/MEZCOPH Dean’s Circle of Excellence
  • Mail checks to:
    • The University of Arizona Foundation
      P.O. Box 210109
      Tucson, AZ 85721-0109

Make a Credit Card payment online at
Credit card monthly payments can be set up through Erin Green at (520) 626-9508 or

Dean’s Circle of Excellence Honor Roll

Thank you to our Dean’s Circle of Excellence members for their ongoing support of our faculty and students!

Lifetime Members

  • Anonymous (4)
  • Wendy and Larry Aldrich
  • Bruce and Jane Ash
  • Kent and Liz Campbell
  • Dr. Richard and Diana Carmona
  • Clifton and Penny Crutchfield
  • Dr. James and Priscilla Dalen
  • David and Diana Freshwater
  • Howard Glasser
  • Robin Harris
  • Dr. Iman Hakim and Michael Mikhael
  • Barry and Janet Lang
  • James and Natalie Levin
  • Janet Marcus
  • David and Denise McEvoy
  • Ken and Linda Robins
  • G. Marie Swanson
  • Bob and Sue Vaughan
  • Dr. Tony and Joan Vuturo
  • Hank Walker and Patricia Andrade
  • Amy Zuckerman
  • Enid Zuckerman
  • Nicole Zuckerman-Morris and Ken Morris

Annual Members

  • Gail Barker
  • Kim and Don Bourn
  • Jeffery and Kathryn Burgess
  • Linda M. Calkins
  • Zhao Chen and Xiaobin Wu
  • Geneva Heller
  • Htay and Karen Hla
  • Michael and Beth Kasser
  • Tim and Donna Knight
  • Jan Konstanty and Patricia Wallace
  • Elham and Nabeeh LaHood
  • Alberto Moore
  • Albert Moussa and Sonia Armaleh
  • Lupita Murillo
  • Mary Kay O'Rourke
  • Kathryn Reed and Steve Goldman
  • Cecilia Rosales
  • Neelam and Dr. Gulshan Sethi
  • Allison Duffy Skeif and Basel Skeif
  • Mark Smolinski
  • Joel Steinfeld
  • Doug Taren and Myra Muramoto
  • Chris Tisch and Jordan Misner
  • Bill and Joanna Westcott
  • Christine Bracamonte Wiggs
  • Jared Younger
  • Bank of America Foundation
  • Skoll Global Threats Funds

The University of Arizona red triangle graphic