Skip to main content

Click "Menu" to toggle open, click "Menu" again to close

Environmental Health Sciences Faculty

Faculty Research Interests
Paloma Beamer, PhD

Paloma Beamer, PhD

Associate Professor

pbeamer@arizona.edu
(520) 626-0006
Border Health
Disease Prevention
Environmental Health
Health of Women, Children and Families
Hispanic Health
Native American Health
Occupational Health
Rural Health
Jeff Burgess, MD, MS, MPH

Jeff Burgess, MD, MS, MPH

Professor and Associate Dean for Research

jburgess@arizona.edu
(520) 626-4918
Cardiovascular Disease
Environmental Health
Injury Prevention
Native American Health
Occupational Health
Respiratory Disease
Occupational Cancer
Public Health and Emergency Preparedness

Melissa Furlong, PhD

Assistant Professor

mfurlong@arizona.edu
Environmental Health
Epidemiology
Genetics
Health of Women, Children and Families
Obesity
Stephanie Griffin, PhD, CIH

Stephanie Griffin, PhD, CIH

Assistant Professor

scgriffin@arizona.edu
(520) 626-9363
Environmental Health
Occupational Health
Phil Harber, MD, MPH

Philip Harber, MD, MPH

Adjunct Professor

pharber@arizona.edu
(520) 626-1263
Occupational Health
Planning and Evaluation
Public Health Informatics
Respiratory Disease

Chris Lim, PhD

Assistant Professor

chrislim@arizona.edu
520-626-0795
Environmental Health
Epidemiology
Health Disparities
School Health
Exposure Science
Mary Kay O’Rourke, PhD

Mary Kay O'Rourke, PhD

Professor Emeritus

mkor@arizona.edu
(520) 626-6835
Environmental Health
Epidemiology
Global Health
Health of Women, Children and Families
Occupational Health
Kelly Reynolds, MSPH, PhD

Kelly Reynolds, MSPH, PhD

Professor, Department Chair of Community, Environment and Policy, Director, ESRAC

reynolds@arizona.edu
(520) 626-8230
Disease Prevention
Environmental Health
Global Health
Infectious Disease
Public Health Policy
Marc Verhougstraete, PhD

Marc Verhougstraete, PhD

Assistant Professor

mverhougstraete@arizona.edu
(520) 621-0254
Disease Prevention
Environmental Health
Global Health
Infectious Disease

Frank A. von Hippel, PhD

Professor

frankvonhippel@arizona.edu
520-621-8447
Border Health
Environmental Health
Global Health
Health Disparities
Hispanic Health
Native American Health
Exposure Science

The University of Arizona red triangle graphic