Skip to main content

Click "Menu" to toggle open, click "Menu" again to close

Environmental Health Sciences Faculty

Faculty Research Interests
Paloma Beamer, PhD

Paloma Beamer, PhD

Associate Professor
pbeamer@email.arizona.edu
(520) 626-0006
Border Health
Disease Prevention
Environmental Health
Health of Women and Children
Hispanic Health
Occupational Health
Rural Health
Jeff Burgess, MD, MS, MPH

Jeff Burgess, MD, MS, MPH

Professor and Associate Dean for Research
jburgess@email.arizona.edu
(520) 626-4918
Cardiovascular Disease
Environmental Health
Injury Prevention
Occupational Health
Respiratory Disease
Occupational Cancer
Public Health and Emergency Preparedness
No photo available

Robert Canales, PhD

Assistant Professor
rcanales@email.arizona.edu
(520) 621-0146
Environmental Health
Infectious Disease
Public Health Informatics
Exposure Science
Systems Science
Stephanie Griffin, PhD, CIH

Stephanie Griffin, PhD, CIH

Assistant Professor
scgriffin@email.arizona.edu
(520) 626-9363
Environmental Health
Occupational Health
Phil Harber, MD, MPH

Philip Harber, MD, MPH

Professor
pharber@email.arizona.edu
(520) 626-1263
Occupational Health
Planning and Evaluation
Public Health Informatics
Respiratory Disease
Mary Kay O’Rourke, PhD

Mary Kay O'Rourke, PhD

Professor Emeritus
mkor@email.arizona.edu
(520) 626-6835
Environmental Health
Epidemiology
Global Health
Health of Women and Children
Occupational Health
Boris Reiss, PhD, CIH

Boris Reiss, PhD, CIH

Assistant Professor
reissb@email.arizona.edu
(520) 626-0795
Environmental Health
Global Health
Infectious Disease
Occupational Health
Kelly Reynolds, MSPH, PhD

Kelly Reynolds, MSPH, PhD

Professor & Program Director, Environmental Health Sciences, Department Chair of Community, Environment and Policy
reynolds@email.arizona.edu
(520) 626-8230
Disease Prevention
Environmental Health
Global Health
Infectious Disease
Public Health Policy
Marc Verhougstraete, PhD

Marc Verhougstraete, PhD

Assistant Professor
mverhougstraete@email.arizona.edu
(520) 621-0254
Disease Prevention
Environmental Health
Global Health
Infectious Disease

The University of Arizona