Skip to main content

Click "Menu" to toggle open, click "Menu" again to close

Environmental Health Sciences Faculty

Faculty Research Interests

Paloma Beamer

Associate Professor
pbeamer@email.arizona.edu
(520) 626-0006
Border Health
Disease Prevention
Environmental Health
Hispanic Health
Maternal and Child Health
Occupational Health
Public Health Interventions
Rural Health

Jeff Burgess

Associate Dean for Research and Professor, Mel and Enid Zuckerman College of Public Health
jburgess@email.arizona.edu
(520) 626-4918
Cardiovascular Disease
Environmental Health
Injury Prevention
Occupational Health
Respiratory Disease
Occupational Cancer
Public Health and Emergency Preparedness

Robert Canales

Assistant Professor
rcanales@email.arizona.edu
(520) 621-0146
Environmental Health
Infectious Disease
Public Health Informatics
Exposure Science
Systems Science

Stephanie Griffin

Assistant Professor
scgriffin@email.arizona.edu
(520) 626-9363
Environmental Health
Occupational Health

Philip Harber

Professor, Public Health & Medical Director, Occupational Health
pharber@email.arizona.edu
(520) 626-1263
Occupational Health
Planning and Evaluation
Public Health Informatics
Respiratory Disease

Mary Kay O'Rourke

Professor Emeritus
mkor@email.arizona.edu
(520) 626-6835
Environmental Health
Epidemiology
Global Health
Maternal and Child Health
Occupational Health
Public Health Interventions

Boris Reiss

Assistant Professor
reissb@email.arizona.edu
(520) 626-0795
Environmental Health
Global Health
Infectious Disease
Occupational Health
Public Health Interventions

Kelly Reynolds

Professor and Department Chair, Community, Environment and Policy
reynolds@email.arizona.edu
(520) 626-8230
Disease Prevention
Environmental Health
Global Health
Infectious Disease
Public Health Interventions
Public Health Policy

Marc Verhougstraete

Assistant Professor
mverhougstraete@email.arizona.edu
(520) 621-0254
Disease Prevention
Environmental Health
Global Health
Infectious Disease
Public Health Interventions

The University of Arizona