Skip to main content

Click "Menu" to toggle open, click "Menu" again to close

Epidemiology Faculty

Faculty Research Interests
Heidi Brown, PhD, MPH

Heidi Brown, PhD, MPH

Assistant Professor
heidibrown@email.arizona.edu
(520) 626-2262
Disease Prevention
Epidemiology
Global Health
Infectious Disease
Systems Science
Zhao Chen, PhD, MPH

Zhao Chen, PhD, MPH

Professor and Department Chair, Epidemiology and Biostatistics
zchen@email.arizona.edu
(520) 626-9011
Aging
Cardiovascular Disease
Disease Prevention
Epidemiology
Global Health
Health of Women and Children
Leslie Dennis, PhD, MS

Leslie Dennis, PhD, MS

Professor
ldennis@email.arizona.edu
(520) 626-6408
Cancer
Environmental Health
Epidemiology
Katherine (Kate) Ellingson, PhD

Katherine (Kate) Ellingson, PhD

Assistant Professor
kellingson@email.arizona.edu
Disease Prevention
Epidemiology
Infectious Disease
Kacey Ernst, PhD, MPH

Kacey Ernst, PhD, MPH

Associate Professor & Program Director, Epidemiology
kernst@email.arizona.edu
(520) 626-7374
Border Health
Disease Prevention
Environmental Health
Epidemiology
Global Health
Health of Women and Children
Infectious Disease
Leslie Farland, ScD, MSc

Leslie Farland, ScD, MSc

Assistant Professor
lfarland@email.arizona.edu
(520) 626-8025
Cancer
Disease Prevention
Epidemiology
Health of Women and Children
Janet Foote, PhD

Janet Foote, PhD

Assistant Professor
jfoote@email.arizona.edu
(602) 827-2239
Epidemiology
Health Promotion
Nutrition & Diet
Robin Harris, PhD, MPH

Robin Harris, PhD, MPH

Professor
rbharris@email.arizona.edu
(520) 626-5357
Cancer
Disease Prevention
Environmental Health
Epidemiology
Infectious Disease
Native American Health
Tobacco and Substance Abuse
Elizabeth Jacobs, PhD

Elizabeth Jacobs, PhD

Professor
jacobse@email.arizona.edu
(520) 626-0341
Cancer
Epidemiology
Genetics
Nutrition & Diet
Klimentidis, PhD, MS

Yann Klimentidis, PhD, MS

Assistant Professor
yann@email.arizona.edu
(520) 621-0147
Diabetes
Epidemiology
Genetics
Health Disparities
Obesity
Sydney Pettygrove, PhD

Sydney Pettygrove, PhD

Assistant Professor
sydneyp@u.arizona.edu
(520) 626-3704
Environmental Health
Epidemiology
Health of Women and Children
Kristen Pogreba-Brown, PhD, MPH

Kristen Pogreba-Brown, PhD, MPH

Assistant Professor
kpogreba@email.arizona.edu
(520) 626-3076
Epidemiology
Infectious Disease
Planning and Evaluation

The University of Arizona