Skip to main content

Click "Menu" to toggle open, click "Menu" again to close

Congratulations Fall 2023 Public Health Graduates!

MEZCOPH graduates

Our graduates bring the power of public health to the world, working in diverse communities to promote health equity and social justice.

Watch the Fall 2023 Convocation Ceremony

View the Fall 2023 Convocation Program

View the Fall 2023 Convocation photo gallery

Congratulations Graduates! All of us in the Zuckerman College of Public Health community are so proud of what you’ve accomplished. You have earned your degree, and along the way you have learned to put public health into practice in so many ways, as volunteers and interns, to help all our communities towards a healthier future.

Dean Iman Hakim

A Message from Dr. Iman Hakim, Dean of MEZCOPH

Our Fall 2023 graduates have earned a remarkable milestone. I am filled with pride and admiration for each of you. Your journey to this moment has been nothing short of extraordinary. In navigating the complexities of public health during these trying times, you have not only demonstrated academic prowess but also an unwavering commitment to the well-being of communities. Congratulations and I can’t wait to see how you change the world!

Dean Iman Hakim
MD, PhD, MPH ’94

Stay Connected

We know that as you embark on your career you will continue our mission to promote the health and wellness of all individuals and communities, in the southwest and globally. You are now a MEZCOPH alumni, a champion for health equity, and you will change the world. Stay connected with us and let us know where your path takes you!

Now that you're an alumnus, subscribe to our job posting listserv to hear about available public health positions. Join our college Alumni Group on LinkedIn and Facebook to see updates from alumni and the college.  Check out our alumni homepage and connect with Amber Richmond, Manager of Alumni Engagement and Events, with any questions at

Fall 2023 Student Award Winners

Outstanding Senior Award

Melissa Leon

Melissa Leon

BS, Public Health
Enviromental & Occupational Health

Outstanding Online Senior Award

Paola Rodriguez-Gonzalez

Paola Rodriguez-Gonzalez

BS, Public Health
Enviromental & Occupational Health

Public Health Service Award

Samantha Sullivan

Samantha Sullivan

BS, Public Health
One Health

Outstanding MPH Student Award

Lauren Waisanen

Lauren Waisanen

MPH, Public Health Practice

Outstanding Online MPH Student Award

Carly Erickson

Carly Erickson

MPH, Health Behavior Health Promotion

Fall 2023 Graduates

Doctoral Graduates

Doctor of Public Health (DrPH)

Maternal & Child Health

Maureen Dykinga

Public Health Policy & Management

Brianna Rooney Scheetz

Doctor of Philosophy (PhD)


Collin Catalfamo

Health Behavior Health Promotion

Niraly Patel

Sarah Yeo

Master Graduates

Master of Public Health

Applied Epidemiology

Olivia Belliveau

Alicia Soledad Chavez

Megan Corr

Kim Ellis

Jacob Freidkin

Hannah Heard

Cassidy Kirk

Hannah Krause

Anna Nguyen

Sarah Parker

Riley Roadifer

Arturo Rosales

Amina Saleh

MaLinda Zimmerman-Cooney

Environmental & Occupational Health – Industrial Hygiene

Andrew Stafford

Kyle Turcheck


Gabriel Camacho

Kristina Condrey

Health Behavior Health Promotion

Tabark Abdelhabib

Biftu Abdullahi

Elena Burr

Jennifer Alondra Cibrian

Charnielle Desiderio

LaNea Desiderio-Jim

Laurence Ehiri

Carly Erickson

Stacy Evans McLaughlin

Devin Gomez

Kaitlynn Heckman

Maria Hernandez

Francesca McKay

Silvia Menjivar

Elizabeth Rawnsley

Maya Sabbagh

Michael Webb

Glynnis Zieman

Samuel Fleury

Health Services Administration

Shreyasi Chakraborty

Adam Fernandez

Samantha Favela

Hannah Green

Suzann Limb

Tashina Machain

Dr. Mark Pico, MD

Terreta Taylor

Naomi Trinidad

One Health

Thania Brinks-Zuniga

Public Health Policy & Management

Jaclyn Larson

Samantha Minichetti

Public Health Policy & Management

Lauren Waisanen


Bachelor of Science

Environmental & Occupational Health

Melissa Leon

Lillian Mitchell

Paola Rodriguez-Gonzalez

Global Health

Fatima Beij

Melissa Garcia

Danitza Nuñez

Willian Ortiz III

Sophia Reep

Health Promotion

Sydney Cao

Elisa Chen

Ximena Gonzalez

Morgan Danyelle Johnson

Angela Mares

Andrea McClutchy-Gale

Health Systems Theory & Practice

Jacob Aragon

Hector Cha Gonzalez

Camden Downs

Christina Fleming

LaRiah Glasper

Alexis Gradillas

Taylor Henson

Danielle Jaffe

Yesica Jimenez

Chloe Lisowski

Kennedy Orr

Lauren Pizzino

Colton VanRell

One Health

Raneesha Ellison

Ashley Green

Jenifer Martin

Samantha Sullivan

Public Health Practice

Leilani Madrid

Jordan Simpson

Quantitative Methods in Public Health

Josephine Bolyard

Andrea Carmona

Kailey Haider

Mariella Rebeka Rodriguez

Catie Ross

The University of Arizona red triangle graphic