Skip to main content

Click "Menu" to toggle open, click "Menu" again to close

MPH One Health Faculty

Research Interests

Mona Arora

Research Specialist, Principal
manand@email.arizona.edu
(520) 626-0612

Leila Barraza

Assistant Professor
lbarraza@email.arizona.edu
(520) 626-0720
Health Disparities
Public Health Interventions
Public Health Policy
Public Health and Emergency Preparedness

Heidi Brown

Assistant Professor
heidibrown@email.arizona.edu
(520) 626-2262
Disease Prevention
Epidemiology
Global Health
Infectious Disease
Systems Science

Robert Canales

Assistant Professor
rcanales@email.arizona.edu
(520) 621-0146
Environmental Health
Infectious Disease
Public Health Informatics
Exposure Science
Systems Science

John Ehiri

Professor and Department Chair, Health Promotion Sciences
jehiri@email.arizona.edu
(520) 626-1355
Behavioral Health
Global Health
Health of Women and Children
Health Promotion
Infectious Disease
Maternal and Child Health
Native American Health
Katherine (Kate) Ellingson

Katherine (Kate) Ellingson

Assistant Professor
kellingson@email.arizona.edu
Disease Prevention
Epidemiology
Infectious Disease
Public Health Interventions

Kacey Ernst

Associate Professor and Program Director, Epidemiology Undergraduate and Graduate Programs
kernst@email.arizona.edu
(520) 626-7374
Border Health
Disease Prevention
Environmental Health
Epidemiology
Global Health
Health of Women and Children
Infectious Disease

Stephanie Griffin

Assistant Professor
scgriffin@email.arizona.edu
(520) 626-9363
Environmental Health
Occupational Health

Robin Harris

Professor
rbharris@email.arizona.edu
(520) 626-5357
Cancer
Disease Prevention
Environmental Health
Epidemiology
Infectious Disease
Native American Health
Public Health Interventions
Tobacco and Substance Abuse
Dr. Aminata Kilungo photo

Aminata Kilungo

Lecturer
paminata@email.arizona.edu
Border Health
Environmental Health
Global Health

Mary Kay O'Rourke

Professor Emeritus
mkor@email.arizona.edu
(520) 626-6835
Environmental Health
Epidemiology
Global Health
Maternal and Child Health
Occupational Health
Public Health Interventions

Kristen Pogreba-Brown

Assistant Professor
kpogreba@email.arizona.edu
(520) 626-3076
Epidemiology
Infectious Disease
Planning and Evaluation
Stephanie Carroll Rainie (Ahtna Athabascan)

Stephanie Carroll Rainie

Assistant Professor
scrainie@email.arizona.edu
(520) 626-4393

Boris Reiss

Assistant Professor
reissb@email.arizona.edu
(520) 626-0795
Environmental Health
Global Health
Infectious Disease
Occupational Health
Public Health Interventions

Kelly Reynolds

Professor and Department Chair, Community, Environment and Policy
reynolds@email.arizona.edu
(520) 626-8230
Disease Prevention
Environmental Health
Global Health
Infectious Disease
Public Health Interventions
Public Health Policy

Jonathan Sexton

Laboratory Manager
sextonj@email.arizona.edu
(520) 481-2671

Marc Verhougstraete

Assistant Professor
mverhougstraete@email.arizona.edu
(520) 621-0254
Disease Prevention
Environmental Health
Global Health
Infectious Disease
Public Health Interventions

The University of Arizona