Skip to main content

Click "Menu" to toggle open, click "Menu" again to close

MPH One Health Faculty

Research Interests
Mona Arora, PhD, MsPH

Mona Arora, PhD, MsPH

Assistant Research Professor

manand@arizona.edu
(520) 626-0612
Environmental Health
Planning and Evaluation
Public Health and Emergency Preparedness
One Health Research
COVID-19
Leila Barraza, JD, MPH

Leila Barraza, JD, MPH

Associate Professor

lbarraza@arizona.edu
(520) 626-0720
Health Disparities
Public Health Policy
Public Health and Emergency Preparedness
One Health Research
COVID-19
Heidi Brown, PhD, MPH

Heidi Brown, PhD, MPH

Associate Professor

heidibrown@arizona.edu
(520) 626-2262
Disease Prevention
Epidemiology
Global Health
Infectious Disease
Systems Science
One Health Research
COVID-19

Stephanie Russo Carroll, DrPH, MPH

Assistant Professor

stephaniecarroll@arizona.edu
(520) 626-4393
Native American Health
One Health Research
COVID-19
John Ehiri, PhD, MPH, MSc

John Ehiri, PhD, MPH, MSc

Associate Dean for Academic Affairs and Professor

jehiri@arizona.edu
(520) 626-1355
Behavioral Health
Global Health
Health of Women, Children and Families
Health Promotion
Infectious Disease
Native American Health
Katherine (Kate) Ellingson, PhD

Katherine (Kate) Ellingson, PhD

Assistant Professor

kellingson@arizona.edu
520-626-3118
Disease Prevention
Epidemiology
Infectious Disease
One Health Research
COVID-19
Kacey Ernst, PhD, MPH

Kacey Ernst, PhD, MPH

Professor & Program Director, Epidemiology

kernst@arizona.edu
(520) 626-7374
Border Health
Disease Prevention
Environmental Health
Epidemiology
Global Health
Health of Women, Children and Families
Infectious Disease
One Health Research
COVID-19
Robin Harris, PhD, MPH

Robin Harris, PhD, MPH

Professor

rbharris@arizona.edu
(520) 626-5357
Cancer
Disease Prevention
Environmental Health
Epidemiology
Infectious Disease
Native American Health
Tobacco and Substance Abuse
COVID-19
Dr. Aminata Kilungo photo

Aminata Kilungo, PhD

Assistant Professor of Practice

paminata@arizona.edu
(520) 626-8565
Border Health
Environmental Health
Global Health
One Health Research
Kristen Pogreba-Brown, PhD, MPH

Kristen Pogreba-Brown, PhD, MPH

Assistant Professor

kpogreba@arizona.edu
(520) 626-3076
Epidemiology
Infectious Disease
Planning and Evaluation
One Health Research
COVID-19
Kelly Reynolds, MSPH, PhD

Kelly Reynolds, MSPH, PhD

Professor, Department Chair of Community, Environment and Policy, Director, ESRAC

reynolds@arizona.edu
(520) 626-8230
Disease Prevention
Environmental Health
Global Health
Infectious Disease
Public Health Policy
One Health Research
COVID-19
Jonathan Sexton, MS, PhD

Jonathan Sexton, MS, PhD

Laboratory Manager

sextonj@arizona.edu
(520) 626-4938
One Health Research
Marc Verhougstraete, PhD

Marc Verhougstraete, PhD

Assistant Professor

mverhougstraete@arizona.edu
(520) 621-0254
Disease Prevention
Environmental Health
Global Health
Infectious Disease
One Health Research
Frank von Hipple

Frank A. von Hippel, PhD

Professor

frankvonhippel@arizona.edu
520-621-8447
Border Health
Environmental Health
Global Health
Health Disparities
Hispanic Health
Native American Health
Exposure Science
One Health Research

The University of Arizona red triangle graphic