Skip to main content

Click "Menu" to toggle open, click "Menu" again to close

Family & Child Health Faculty

Faculty Research Interests
Halimatou Alaofé, PhD, MSc

Halimatou Alaofè

Assistant Professor
halaofe@email.arizona.edu
(520) 626-5614
Disease Prevention
Global Health
Health of Women, Children and Families
Health Promotion
Nutrition & Diet
Richard Carmona, MD, MPH, FACS

Richard H. Carmona

Distinguished Prof. Public Health, Health Promotion Sciences & Community,Environment and Policy (EHS)
pmaxwell@canyonranch.com
(520) 749-9655 ext. 4889
Scott Carvajal, PhD, MPH

Scott Carvajal

Professor & Program Director, Health Behavior Health Promotion
scott.carvajal@arizona.edu
(520) 626-9026
Health Disparities
Health Promotion
Hispanic Health
Native American Health
Nutrition & Diet
Tobacco and Substance Abuse
Christina Cutshaw, PhD

Christina Cutshaw

Assistant Professor
ccutshaw@email.arizona.edu
(520) 626-7020
Behavioral Health
Health of Women, Children and Families
Tobacco and Substance Abuse
Burris “Duke” Duncan, MD

Burris “Duke” Duncan

Professor Emeritus, Public Health & Pediatrics
brduncan@email.arizona.edu
(520) 626-9353
Global Health
Health of Women, Children and Families
Health Promotion
John Ehiri, PhD, MPH, MSc

John Ehiri

Professor and Department Chair, Health Promotion Sciences
jehiri@email.arizona.edu
(520) 626-1355
Behavioral Health
Global Health
Health of Women, Children and Families
Health Promotion
Infectious Disease
Native American Health
David Garcia, PhD

David O. Garcia

Assistant Professor
davidogarcia@email.arizona.edu
(520) 626-4641
Health Disparities
Health Promotion
Hispanic Health
Nutrition & Diet
Obesity
Lynn Gerald, PhD, MSPH

Lynn Gerald

Professor & Canyon Ranch Endowed Chair
lgerald@email.arizona.edu
(520) 626-3243
Disease Management
Health of Women, Children and Families
Respiratory Disease
School Health
Laura Gronewold, PhD

Laura Gronewold

Lecturer
laurag1@email.arizona.edu
520-626-6965
Iman Hakim, MBBCh, PhD, MPH

Iman Hakim

Dean and Professor, Mel & Enid Zuckerman Endowed Chair of Public Health
ihakim@email.arizona.edu
(520) 626-7083
Cardiovascular Disease
Disease Prevention
Genetics
Global Health
Health of Women, Children and Families
Health Promotion
Nutrition & Diet
Tobacco and Substance Abuse
Patricia L. Haynes, PhD, CBSM

Patricia Haynes

Associate Professor
thaynes@email.arizona.edu
(520) 626-1855
Behavioral Health
Health Disparities
Health Promotion
Nutrition & Diet
Obesity
Maia Ingram, MPH

Maia Ingram

Co-Director, Arizona Prevention Research Center
maiai@email.arizona.edu
(520) 626-2267
Border Health
Disease Prevention
Diabetes
Environmental Health
Health Promotion
Hispanic Health
Native American Health
Nutrition & Diet
Planning and Evaluation
Public Health Policy
Rural Health
Dr. Aminata Kilungo photo

Aminata Kilungo

Assistant Professor of Practice
paminata@email.arizona.edu
(520) 626-8565
Border Health
Environmental Health
Global Health
Lindsay Kohler, PhD, MPH

Lindsay Kohler

Assistant Professor of Practice
lschulz@email.arizona.edu
(520) 626-3357
Cancer
Diabetes
Epidemiology
Nutrition & Diet

Mary Koss

Regents' Professor
mpk@email.arizona.edu
(520) 626-3998
Health of Women, Children and Families
Public Health Policy
Purnima Madhivanan, MBSS, MPH, Ph.D.

Purnima Madhivanan

Associate Professor
pmadhivanan@email.arizona.edu
(520) 621-5730
Cancer
Epidemiology
Global Health
Health Disparities
Health of Women, Children and Families
Health Promotion
Infectious Disease
Rural Health
Priscilla Magrath

Priscilla Magrath

Lecturer
pmagrath@email.arizona.edu
(520) 626-2850
Global Health
Maternal and Child Health
David Marrero, PhD

David Marrero

Professor, Office of the Senior Vice President for Health Sciences, HPS Joint Faculty
dgmarrero@email.arizona.edu
(520) 626-3281
Border Health
Diabetes
Health Disparities
Mark Martz, PhD

Mark Martz

Assistant Professor of Practice and Director, AZ Center for Tobacco Cessation
markmartz@email.arizona.edu
Martha Monroy, MA

Martha Monroy

Lecturer / Program Manager
mmonroy@email.arizona.edu
(520) 626-8036
Border Health
Health Disparities
Health of Women, Children and Families
Health Promotion
Uma S. Nair, PhD

Uma S. Nair

Assistant Professor of Practice
umanair@email.arizona.edu
(520) 621-2233
Health of Women, Children and Families
Planning and Evaluation
Tobacco and Substance Abuse
Velia Leybas Nuño, PhD, MSW

Velia Leybas Nuno

Assistant Professor & Program Director, Family and Child Health
vleybas@email.arizona.edu
(520) 626-3525
Health of Women, Children and Families
Health Promotion
Sheila Parker, MS, MPH, DrPH

Sheila Parker

Lecturer, Public Health
parkers@email.arizona.edu
(520) 626-3667
Health Disparities
Health of Women, Children and Families
Health Promotion
Douglas Taren, PhD

Douglas Taren

Associate Dean for Academic Affairs and Professor
taren@email.arizona.edu
(520) 626-8375
Disease Prevention
Global Health
Health of Women, Children and Families
Health Promotion
Nutrition & Diet
Cynthia Thomson, PhD, RD

Cynthia Thomson

Professor and Director, Canyon Ranch Center for Prevention and Health Promotion
cthomson@email.arizona.edu
(520) 626-1565
Cancer
Health of Women, Children and Families
Health Promotion
Nutrition & Diet
Obesity
Tobacco and Substance Abuse
Nicole Yuan, PhD, MPH

Nicole Yuan

Associate Professor
nyuan@email.arizona.edu
(520) 626-7215
Health of Women, Children and Families
Health Promotion
Native American Health
Tobacco and Substance Abuse

The University of Arizona