Skip to main content

Click "Menu" to toggle open, click "Menu" again to close

Public Health Policy & Management Faculty

Faculty Research Interests

Gail Barker

Senior Lecturer
barkerg@email.arizona.edu
(602) 827-2531

Leila Barraza

Assistant Professor
lbarraza@email.arizona.edu
(520) 626-0720
Emergency Preparedness
Health Disparities
Public Health Interventions
Public Health Preparedness
Public Health Policy

Elizabeth Calhoun

Associate Vice President, Population Health Sciences
ecalhoun@email.arizona.edu
(520) 626-9921

Jill Guernsey de Zapien

Associate Dean for Community Programs
dezapien@u.arizona.edu
(520) 626-7083
Border Health
Disease Prevention
Global Health
Health Disparities
Hispanic Health
Native American Health
Public Health Policy
Rural Health

Daniel Derksen

Professor, Public Health Policy and Management Program, CEP Department Chair, Center for Rural Health Director
dderksen@email.arizona.edu
(520) 626-3085
Public Health Policy
Rural Health

Joe Gerald

Associate Professor & Program Director, Public Health Policy & Management
geraldj@email.arizona.edu
(520) 626-4678
Planning and Evaluation
Public Health Informatics
Public Health Interventions
Public Health Policy
Respiratory Disease
Stephanie Carroll Rainie (Ahtna Athabascan)

Stephanie Carroll Rainie

Assistant Professor
scrainie@email.arizona.edu
(520) 626-4393

Cecilia Rosales

Associate Dean, Phoenix Programs
crosales@email.arizona.edu
(602) 827-2205
Border Health
Global Health
Health Disparities
Health Promotion
Hispanic Health
Native American Health
Public Health Policy

Kenneth Schachter

Assistant Professor
kschacht@email.arizona.edu
(520) 626-7960
Border Health
Diabetes
Health Disparities
Health of Women and Children
Hispanic Health
Public Health Policy
Rural Health

The University of Arizona