Skip to main content

Click "Menu" to toggle open, click "Menu" again to close

Designated Campus Colleagues

As a component of the Academic Health Department, Mel and Enid Zuckerman College of Public Health’s (MEZCOPH) Department Chairs currently sponsor 14 Designated Campus Colleagues from Pima County Health Department (PCHD).

As Designated Campus Colleagues, PCHD employees may access UA libraries, are provided with a UA email, and CatCard access to UA buildings. The Designated Campus Colleague positions are vital in advancing the Academic Health Department’s goals to develop academic and educational cooperation on the basis of equality and reciprocity to promote sustainable partnerships and mutually reinforcing activities.

Designated Campus Colleagues meet regularly with MEZCOPH Department Chairs to discuss shared research interests. MEZCOPH Department Chairs also work with PCHD Designated Campus Colleagues to make connections with additional faculty at MEZCOPH.

Amanda Anderson, RS, MPH
Environmental Health Supervisor

Amanda.Anderson@pima.gov
520-724- 7877

Kristin Barney, MA
Cross-functional Operations Division Manager

Kristin.Barney@pima.gov
520-724-7755

Alan Bergen, MA
Performance Improvement Manager

Alan.Bergen@pima.gov
520- 724-7811

Nic Cogdall, MPH
Chronic Disease Program Coordinator

Nicholas.Cogdall@pima.gov
520-724-7714

Jessica Dalton, MSN, RN
Nurse-Family Partnership Nurse Manager

Jessica.Dalton@pima.gov
520-724-7806

Julia Flannery, BS
Organizational Development Program Manager

Julia.Flannery@pima.gov
520-724-7989

Donald Gates, PhD
Business Operations Manager

Donald.Gates@pima.gov
520-724-7843

Julie Kudrna, MPA
Performance Improvement Coordinator

Julie.Kudrna@pima.gov
520-724-3599

Paula Mandel, BSN, RN
Deputy Director

Paula.Mandel@pima.gov
520-724-7956

Mark Person, MSP
Community Mental Health & Addiction

Mark.Person@pima.gov
520-724-7518

Carlos Perez- Velez, MD
Deputy CMO

CMPerezVelez@pima.gov
520-247-9594

Crystal Rambaud, MPH, RN
Vaccine Preventable Disease Program Manager

Crystal.Rambaud@pima.gov
520-724-7763

Emily Rebro, MA, MSN, RN
Child Care Health Consultant Program Manager

Emily.Rebro@pima.gov
520-724-7899

Khalilulah Sheiban, MD, MAOL
Sr. Organizational Development Specialist

Khalilullah.Sheiban@pima.gov
520-724-7865

MEZCOPH Department Chairs

Kelly Reynolds MSPH, PhD
Community, Environment and Policy

reynolds@arizona.edu
520-626-8568

Zhao Chen, MPH, PhD
Epidemiology and Biostatistics Chair

zchen@email.arizona.edu
520-626-9011

John Ehiri, PhD, MPH, Msc
Health Promotion Sciences

jehiri@email.arizona.edu
520-626-1355

Cecilia Rosales, MD, MS
Division of Public Health Practice & Translational Research

crosales@arizona.edu
602-827-2319

The University of Arizona