Skip to main content

Click "Menu" to toggle open, click "Menu" again to close

Research Highlights

UA Researcher to Develop Playbook for Prescribing Antibiotics in AZ Skilled Nursing Facilities

Friday, May 4, 2018 - 13:08

UA Receives $1.1M to Study Genetic Risk Factors for Type-2 Diabetes and Heart Disease

Thursday, May 3, 2018 - 12:51

UA Receives $2.98M for Collaborative Study to Reduce Hazardous Chemical Exposure in the Workplace

Monday, February 26, 2018 - 12:23

UA Receives $1.6 Million for Mining Safety Training Program

Monday, February 5, 2018 - 10:15

Lynn Gerald, PhD, to Co-Lead Program to Improve Asthma Care with the Navajo Nation

Wednesday, November 15, 2017 - 11:27

Is It Obesity or Lipedema? UA Researcher Receives Grant to Study Genetic Risk Factors

Wednesday, October 25, 2017 - 10:02

UA Researchers to Study Airport Safety to Prepare For Next Infectious Disease Outbreak

Thursday, March 23, 2017 - 13:41

Students on The Move in Public Health

Wednesday, January 4, 2017 - 16:30

Congratulations to graduate students making waves in public health.

UA Receives $1.5 Million to Study Cancer in Firefighters

Friday, December 2, 2016 - 10:59

Researchers at the University of Arizona Mel and Enid Zuckerman College of Public Health will lead a collaborative research project to develop the framework for a long-term study of cancer in firefighters.

Jin Zhou, PhD, Receives NIH Career Development Grant For Precision Medicine Diabetes Research

Monday, August 22, 2016 - 16:41

Five-year $570,000 research career development award (K01) from the National Institute of Diabetes and Digestive and Kidney Diseases.

The University of Arizona