Skip to main content

Click "Menu" to toggle open, click "Menu" again to close

Health Promotion Sciences Faculty

Faculty

Halimatou Alaofè

Assistant Professor
halaofe@email.arizona.edu
(520) 626-5614

Scott Carvajal

Professor & Section Chair, Health Behavior and Health Promotion
scott.carvajal@arizona.edu
(520) 626-9026

Christina Cutshaw

Assistant Professor
ccutshaw@email.arizona.edu
(520) 626-7020

Burris Duncan

Professor Emeritus, Public Health & Pediatrics
brduncan@email.arizona.edu
(520) 626-9353

John Ehiri

Professor and Department Chair, Health Promotion Sciences
jehiri@email.arizona.edu
(520) 626-1355

David O. Garcia

Assistant Professor
davidogarcia@email.arizona.edu
(520) 626-4641

Francisco Garcia

Professor, Family and Child Health
fcisco@email.arizona.edu
(520) 626-8539

Lynn Gerald

Professor, Canyon Ranch Endowed Chair
lgerald@email.arizona.edu
(520) 626-3243

Iman Hakim

Dean and Professor, Mel & Enid Zuckerman Endowed Chair of Public Health
ihakim@email.arizona.edu
(520) 626-7083

Patricia Haynes

Associate Professor
thaynes@email.arizona.edu
(520) 626-1855

Mary Koss

Regents' Professor
mpk@email.arizona.edu
(520) 626-3998
David Marrero

David Marrero

Professor; Executive Director, Center for Elimination of Border Health Disparities
dgmarrero@email.arizona.edu
(520) 626-3281

Uma S. Nair

Assistant Professor; Manager, Research and Evaluation
umanair@email.arizona.edu
(520) 320-6814

Velia Leybas Nuno

Assistant Professor & Program Director, Family and Child Health
vleybas@email.arizona.edu
(520) 626-3525

Sheila Parker

Lecturer, Public Health
parkers@email.arizona.edu
(520) 626-3667
Irma Ramos

Irma Ramos

Associate Professor
inramos@email.arizona.edu
(520) 626-6965

Stephanie Springer

Lecturer, Health Promotion Sciences, & Director, Academic Advising
stephks@email.arizona.edu
(520) 626-3207
Nathan Stupiansky

Nathan Stupiansky

Assistant Professor
nstupiansky@email.arizona.edu
(520) 626-5453
Douglas Taren, PhD, MS

Douglas Taren

Associate Dean for Academic Affairs, Professor
taren@email.arizona.edu
(520) 626-8375

Cynthia Thomson

Professor, Director of The Canyon Ranch Center for Prevention and Health Promotion, Director of The Arizona Smokers' Helpline
cthomson@email.arizona.edu
(520) 621-2650

Ronald Watson

Professor
rwatson@u.arizona.edu
(520) 626-2850

Nicole Yuan

Associate Professor
nyuan@email.arizona.edu
(520) 626-7215

The University of Arizona