Skip to main content

Click "Menu" to toggle open, click "Menu" again to close

Health Promotion Sciences Faculty

Faculty
Halimatou Alaofé, PhD, MSc

Halimatou Alaofè

Assistant Professor

halaofe@arizona.edu
(520) 626-5614
Richard Carmona, MD, MPH, FACS

Richard H. Carmona

Distinguished Prof. Public Health, Health Promotion Sciences & Community, Environment and Policy (EHS)

pmaxwell@canyonranch.com
(520) 749-9655 ext. 4889
Dr. Scott Carvajal

Scott Carvajal

Interim Department Chair and Professor

carvajal@arizona.edu
(520) 626-9026
Christina Cutshaw, PhD

Christina Cutshaw

Assistant Professor of Practice & Director of MEZCOPH Online

ccutshaw@arizona.edu
(520) 626-7020
Burris “Duke” Duncan, MD

Burris “Duke” Duncan

Professor Emeritus, Public Health & Pediatrics

brduncan@arizona.edu
(520) 626-9353
John Ehiri, PhD, MPH, MSc

John Ehiri

Associate Dean for Academic Affairs and Professor

jehiri@arizona.edu
(520) 626-1355
David Garcia, PhD

David O. Garcia

Associate Professor, Public Health

davidogarcia@arizona.edu
(520) 626-4641
Lynn Gerald, PhD, MSPH

Lynn Gerald

Professor & Endowed Chair, Zuckerman Family Prevention and Life Style Medicine

lgerald@arizona.edu
(520) 626-3243
Laura Gronewold, PhD

Laura Gronewold

Lecturer

laurag1@arizona.edu
520-626-6965
Iman Hakim, MBBCh, PhD, MPH

Iman Hakim

Dean and Professor, Mel & Enid Zuckerman Endowed Chair of Public Health

ihakim@arizona.edu
(520) 626-7083
Patricia L. Haynes, PhD, CBSM

Patricia Haynes

Associate Professor

thaynes@arizona.edu
(520) 626-1855
Maia Ingram, MPH

Maia Ingram

Co-Director, Arizona Prevention Research Center

maiai@arizona.edu
(520) 626-2267
Lindsay Kohler, PhD, MPH

Lindsay Kohler

Assistant Research Professor

lschulz@arizona.edu
(520) 626-3357
Mary Koss, PhD

Mary Koss

Regents' Professor

mpk@arizona.edu
(520) 626-3998
Kimberly Lind

Kimberly Lind

Assistant Research Professor

klind@arizona.edu
Purnima Madhivanan, MBSS, MPH, Ph.D.

Purnima Madhivanan

Associate Professor & Program Director, Family and Child Health & Global Health

pmadhivanan@arizona.edu
(520) 621-5730
Priscilla Magrath

Priscilla Magrath

Senior Lecturer

pmagrath@arizona.edu
(520) 626-2850
David Marrero, PhD

David Marrero

Professor, Office of the Senior Vice President for Health Sciences, HPS Joint Faculty

dgmarrero@arizona.edu
(520) 626-3281
Martha Monroy, MA

Martha Monroy

Lecturer / Program Manager

mmonroy@arizona.edu
(520) 626-8036
Velia Leybas Nuño, PhD, MSW

Velia Leybas Nuno

Assistant Professor of Practice & Program Director, BA in Wellness and Health Promotion Practice

vleybas@arizona.edu
(520) 626-3525
Sheila Parker, MS, MPH, DrPH

Sheila Parker

Lecturer Emerita, Public Health

parkers@arizona.edu
(520) 626-3667
Douglas Taren, PhD

Douglas Taren

Professor Emeritus

taren@arizona.edu
(520) 626-8375
Cynthia Thomson, PhD, RD

Cynthia Thomson

Professor and Director, Canyon Ranch Center for Prevention and Health Promotion

cthomson@arizona.edu
(520) 940-1759
Nicole Yuan, PhD, MPH

Nicole Yuan

Associate Professor & Program Director, Health Behavior and Health Promotion

nyuan@arizona.edu
(520) 626-7215

The University of Arizona red triangle graphic