Skip to main content

Click "Menu" to toggle open, click "Menu" again to close

Health Promotion Sciences Faculty

Faculty
Halimatou Alaofé, PhD, MSc

Halimatou Alaofè

Assistant Professor
halaofe@email.arizona.edu
(520) 626-5614
Scott Carvajal, PhD, MPH

Scott Carvajal

Professor & Program Director, Health Behavior Health Promotion
scott.carvajal@arizona.edu
(520) 626-9026
Christina Cutshaw, PhD

Christina Cutshaw

Assistant Professor
ccutshaw@email.arizona.edu
(520) 626-7020
Burris “Duke” Duncan, MD

Burris “Duke” Duncan

Professor Emeritus, Public Health & Pediatrics
brduncan@email.arizona.edu
(520) 626-9353
John Ehiri, PhD, MPH, MSc

John Ehiri

Professor and Department Chair, Health Promotion Sciences
jehiri@email.arizona.edu
(520) 626-1355
David Garcia, PhD

David O. Garcia

Assistant Professor
davidogarcia@email.arizona.edu
(520) 626-4641
Lynn Gerald, PhD, MSPH

Lynn Gerald

Professor & Canyon Ranch Endowed Chair
lgerald@email.arizona.edu
(520) 626-3243
Iman Hakim, MBBCh, PhD, MPH

Iman Hakim

Dean and Professor, Mel & Enid Zuckerman Endowed Chair of Public Health
ihakim@email.arizona.edu
(520) 626-7083
Patricia L. Haynes, PhD, CBSM

Patricia Haynes

Associate Professor
thaynes@email.arizona.edu
(520) 626-1855
Maia Ingram, MPH

Maia Ingram

Co-Director, Arizona Prevention Research Center
maiai@email.arizona.edu
(520) 626-2267
Dr. Aminata Kilungo photo

Aminata Kilungo

Lecturer
paminata@email.arizona.edu
(520) 626-8565
Lindsay Kohler, PhD, MPH

Lindsay Kohler

Assistant Professor of Practice
lschulz@email.arizona.edu
(520) 626-3357

Mary Koss

Regents' Professor
mpk@email.arizona.edu
(520) 626-3998
Priscilla Magrath

Priscilla Magrath

Lecturer
pmagrath@email.arizona.edu
(520) 626-6317
David Marrero

David Marrero

Professor, Office of the Senior Vice President for Health Sciences, HPS Joint Faculty
dgmarrero@email.arizona.edu
(520) 626-3281
Martha Monroy, MA

Martha Monroy

Lecturer / Program Manager
mmonroy@email.arizona.edu
(520) 626-8036
Uma S. Nair, PhD

Uma S. Nair

Assistant Professor of Practice
umanair@email.arizona.edu
(520) 621-2233
Velia Leybas Nuño, PhD, MSW

Velia Leybas Nuno

Assistant Professor & Program Director, Family and Child Health
vleybas@email.arizona.edu
(520) 626-3525
Sheila Parker, MS, DrPH

Sheila Parker

Lecturer, Public Health
parkers@email.arizona.edu
(520) 626-3667
Irma Ramos, MD

Irma Ramos

Associate Professor
inramos@email.arizona.edu
(520) 626-6965

Stephanie Springer

Lecturer, Health Promotion Sciences, & Director, Undergraduate Advising
stephks@email.arizona.edu
(520) 626-3207
Douglas Taren, PhD

Douglas Taren

Associate Dean for Academic Affairs and Professor
taren@email.arizona.edu
(520) 626-8375
Cynthia Thomson, PhD, RD

Cynthia Thomson

Professor and Director, Canyon Ranch Center for Prevention and Health Promotion
cthomson@email.arizona.edu
(520) 626-1565
Ronald Watson, PhD

Ronald Watson

Professor
rwatson@u.arizona.edu
(520) 626-2850
Nicole Yuan, PhD, MPH

Nicole Yuan

Associate Professor
nyuan@email.arizona.edu
(520) 626-7215

The University of Arizona