Skip to main content

Click "Menu" to toggle open, click "Menu" again to close

Health Promotion Sciences Faculty

Faculty
Halimatou Alaofé, PhD, MSc

Halimatou Alaofè

Assistant Professor
halaofe@arizona.edu
(520) 626-5614
Richard Carmona, MD, MPH, FACS

Richard H. Carmona

Distinguised Prof. Public Health, Health Promotion Sciences & Community, Environment and Policy (EHS)
pmaxwell@canyonranch.com
(520) 749-9655 ext. 4889
Dr. Scott Carvajal

Scott Carvajal

Professor & Program Director, Health Behavior Health Promotion
carvajal@arizona.edu
(520) 626-9026
Christina Cutshaw, PhD

Christina Cutshaw

Assistant Professor
ccutshaw@arizona.edu
(520) 626-7020
Burris “Duke” Duncan, MD

Burris “Duke” Duncan

Professor Emeritus, Public Health & Pediatrics
brduncan@arizona.edu
(520) 626-9353
John Ehiri, PhD, MPH, MSc

John Ehiri

Interim Associate Dean for Academic Affairs; Department Chair, Health Promotion Sciences and Professor
jehiri@arizona.edu
(520) 626-1355
David Garcia, PhD

David O. Garcia

Assistant Professor
davidogarcia@arizona.edu
(520) 626-4641
Lynn Gerald, PhD, MSPH

Lynn Gerald

Professor & Canyon Ranch Endowed Chair
lgerald@arizona.edu
(520) 626-3243
Laura Gronewold, PhD

Laura Gronewold

Lecturer
laurag1@arizona.edu
520-626-6965
Iman Hakim, MBBCh, PhD, MPH

Iman Hakim

Dean and Professor, Mel & Enid Zuckerman Endowed Chair of Public Health
ihakim@arizona.edu
(520) 626-7083
Patricia L. Haynes, PhD, CBSM

Patricia Haynes

Associate Professor
thaynes@arizona.edu
(520) 626-1855
Maia Ingram, MPH

Maia Ingram

Co-Director, Arizona Prevention Research Center
maiai@arizona.edu
(520) 626-2267
Dr. Aminata Kilungo photo

Aminata Kilungo

Assistant Professor of Practice
paminata@arizona.edu
(520) 626-8565
Lindsay Kohler, PhD, MPH

Lindsay Kohler

Assistant Professor of Practice
lschulz@arizona.edu
(520) 626-3357

Mary Koss

Regents' Professor
mpk@arizona.edu
(520) 626-3998
Purnima Madhivanan, MBSS, MPH, Ph.D.

Purnima Madhivanan

Associate Professor
pmadhivanan@arizona.edu
(520) 621-5730
Priscilla Magrath

Priscilla Magrath

Lecturer
pmagrath@arizona.edu
(520) 626-2850
David Marrero, PhD

David Marrero

Professor, Office of the Senior Vice President for Health Sciences, HPS Joint Faculty
dgmarrero@arizona.edu
(520) 626-3281
Mark Martz, PhD

Mark Martz

Assistant Professor of Practice and Director, AZ Center for Tobacco Cessation
markmartz@arizona.edu
602-827-3223
Martha Monroy, MA

Martha Monroy

Lecturer / Program Manager
mmonroy@arizona.edu
(520) 626-8036
Velia Leybas Nuño, PhD, MSW

Velia Leybas Nuno

Assistant Professor & Program Director, Family and Child Health
vleybas@arizona.edu
(520) 626-3525
Sheila Parker, MS, MPH, DrPH

Sheila Parker

Lecturer, Public Health
parkers@arizona.edu
(520) 626-3667
Douglas Taren, PhD

Douglas Taren

Director, Western Region Public Health Training Center and Professor
taren@arizona.edu
(520) 626-8375
Cynthia Thomson, PhD, RD

Cynthia Thomson

Professor and Director, Canyon Ranch Center for Prevention and Health Promotion
cthomson@arizona.edu
(520) 626-1565
Nicole Yuan, PhD, MPH

Nicole Yuan

Associate Professor
nyuan@arizona.edu
(520) 626-7215

The University of Arizona