Skip to main content

Click "Menu" to toggle open, click "Menu" again to close

Primary Faculty

Faculty
Leila Barraza, JD, MPH

Leila Barraza

Associate Professor

lbarraza@arizona.edu
(520) 626-0720
Paloma Beamer, PhD

Paloma Beamer

Professor, Public Health

pbeamer@arizona.edu
(520) 626-0006

Benjamin Brady

Assistant Research Professor

brb99@arizona.edu
(520) 626-5028

Leonard D. Brown

Assistant Research Professor

ldbrown@arizona.edu
Jeff Burgess, MD, MS, MPH

Jeff Burgess

Professor and Associate Dean for Research

jburgess@arizona.edu
(520) 626-4918

Stephanie Russo Carroll

Assistant Professor

stephaniecarroll@arizona.edu
(520) 626-4393
Daniel Derksen, MD

Daniel Derksen

Walter H. Pearce Endowed Chair & Director University of Arizona Center for Rural Health; Professor of Public Health, Medicine and Nursing; UAHS Associate Vice President for Health Equity, Outreach and Interprofessional Activities

dderksen@arizona.edu
(520) 626-3085

James Dotherow

Postdoctoral Research Associate

Melissa Furlong

Assistant Professor

mfurlong@arizona.edu
(520) 626-6925

Ibrahim Garba

Assistant Research Professor

garbai@arizona.edu
Joe Gerald, MD, PhD

Joe Gerald

Associate Professor & Program Director, Public Health Policy & Management

geraldj@arizona.edu
(520) 626-4678
Stephanie Griffin, PhD, CIH

Stephanie Griffin

Assistant Professor

scgriffin@arizona.edu
(520) 626-9363
Phil Harber, MD, MPH

Philip Harber

Adjunct Professor

pharber@arizona.edu
(520) 626-1263

Alesia Jung

Postdoctoral Research Associate

ajung1@arizona.edu
Dr. Aminata Kilungo photo

Aminata Kilungo

Assistant Professor of Practice

paminata@arizona.edu
(520) 626-8565

Chris Lim

Assistant Professor

chrislim@arizona.edu
520-626-0795
Mary Kay O’Rourke, PhD

Mary Kay O'Rourke

Professor Emeritus

mkor@arizona.edu
(520) 626-6835
Kelly Reynolds, MSPH, PhD

Kelly Reynolds

Professor, Department Chair of Community, Environment and Policy, Director, ESRAC

reynolds@arizona.edu
(520) 626-8230
Marc Verhougstraete, PhD

Marc Verhougstraete

Assistant Professor

mverhougstraete@arizona.edu
(520) 621-0254
Frank von Hipple

Frank A. von Hippel

Professor

frankvonhippel@arizona.edu
520-621-8447

Amanda Wilson

Assistant Professor, Public Health

amwilson2@arizona.edu

The University of Arizona red triangle graphic