Skip to main content

Click "Menu" to toggle open, click "Menu" again to close

Primary Faculty

Faculty
Leila Barraza, JD, MPH

Leila Barraza

Assistant Professor
lbarraza@email.arizona.edu
(520) 626-0720
Paloma Beamer, PhD

Paloma Beamer

Associate Professor
pbeamer@email.arizona.edu
(520) 626-0006
Jeff Burgess, MD, MS, MPH

Jeff Burgess

Professor and Associate Dean for Research
jburgess@email.arizona.edu
(520) 626-4918
Elizabeth Calhoun, PhD, MEd

Elizabeth Calhoun

Professor & Executive Director, Center for Population Science and Discovery
ecalhoun@email.arizona.edu
(520) 626-9921
No photo available

Robert Canales

Assistant Professor
rcanales@email.arizona.edu
(520) 621-0146
Stephanie Russo Carroll (Ahtna), DrPH, MPH

Stephanie Russo Carroll

Assistant Professor
scrainie@email.arizona.edu
(520) 626-4393
Daniel Derksen, MD

Daniel Derksen

Walter H. Pearce Endowed Chair & Director University of Arizona Center for Rural Health; Professor of Public Health; UAHS Associate Vice President for Health Equity, Outreach and Interprofessional Activities
dderksen@email.arizona.edu
(520) 626-3085
Joe Gerald, MD, PhD

Joe Gerald

Associate Professor & Program Director, Public Health Policy & Management
geraldj@email.arizona.edu
(520) 626-4678
Stephanie Griffin, PhD, CIH

Stephanie Griffin

Assistant Professor
scgriffin@email.arizona.edu
(520) 626-9363
Phil Harber, MD, MPH

Philip Harber

Professor
pharber@email.arizona.edu
(520) 626-1263
Dr. Aminata Kilungo photo

Aminata Kilungo

Program Director, Environmental Health Sciences
paminata@email.arizona.edu
(520) 626-8565
Mary Kay O’Rourke, PhD

Mary Kay O'Rourke

Professor Emeritus
mkor@email.arizona.edu
(520) 626-6835

Rustin Reed

Assistant Research Professor
rustin2@email.arizona.edu
Boris Reiss, PhD, CIH

Boris Reiss

Assistant Professor
reissb@email.arizona.edu
(520) 626-0795
Kelly Reynolds, MSPH, PhD

Kelly Reynolds

Professor, Department Chair of Community, Environment and Policy, Director, ESRAC
reynolds@email.arizona.edu
(520) 626-8230

Kenneth Schachter

Assistant Professor
kschacht@email.arizona.edu
(520) 626-7960
Ernest Schloss, PhD

Ernest Schloss

Adjunct Lecturer, Public Health
schloss1@email.arizona.edu
(520) 626-3591
Marc Verhougstraete, PhD

Marc Verhougstraete

Assistant Professor
mverhougstraete@email.arizona.edu
(520) 621-0254
Patrick Wightman, PhD, MPP

Patrick Wightman

Assistant Professor, Director of Health Analytics, Center for Population Science & Discover
wightman@email.arizona.edu
(520) 626-9021

The University of Arizona