Skip to main content

Click "Menu" to toggle open, click "Menu" again to close

Family and Child Health Faculty

Faculty Research Interests
Halimatou Alaofé, PhD, MSc

Halimatou Alaofè

Assistant Professor
halaofe@email.arizona.edu
(520) 626-5614
Disease Prevention
Global Health
Health of Women and Children
Health Promotion
Nutrition & Diet
Christina Cutshaw, PhD

Christina Cutshaw

Assistant Professor
ccutshaw@email.arizona.edu
(520) 626-7020
Behavioral Health
Health of Women and Children
Tobacco and Substance Abuse
Burris “Duke” Duncan, MD

Burris “Duke” Duncan

Professor Emeritus, Public Health & Pediatrics
brduncan@email.arizona.edu
(520) 626-9353
Global Health
Health of Women and Children
Health Promotion
John Ehiri PhD, MPH, MSc

John Ehiri

Professor and Department Chair, Health Promotion Sciences
jehiri@email.arizona.edu
(520) 626-1355
Behavioral Health
Global Health
Health of Women and Children
Health Promotion
Infectious Disease
Native American Health
Lynn Gerald, PhD, MSPH

Lynn Gerald

Professor & Canyon Ranch Endowed Chair
lgerald@email.arizona.edu
(520) 626-3243
Disease Management
Health of Women and Children
Respiratory Disease
School Health
Iman Hakim, MBBCh, PhD, MPH

Iman Hakim

Dean and Professor, Mel & Enid Zuckerman Endowed Chair of Public Health
ihakim@email.arizona.edu
(520) 626-7083
Cardiovascular Disease
Disease Prevention
Genetics
Global Health
Health of Women and Children
Health Promotion
Nutrition & Diet
Tobacco and Substance Abuse

Mary Koss

Regents' Professor
mpk@email.arizona.edu
(520) 626-3998
Health of Women and Children
Public Health Policy
Velia Leybas Nuño, PhD, MSW

Velia Leybas Nuno

Assistant Professor & Program Director, Family and Child Health
vleybas@email.arizona.edu
(520) 626-3525
Health of Women and Children
Health Promotion
Irma Ramos, MD

Irma Ramos

Associate Professor
inramos@email.arizona.edu
(520) 626-6965
Douglas Taren, PhD

Douglas Taren

Associate Dean for Academic Affairs and Professor
taren@email.arizona.edu
(520) 626-8375
Disease Prevention
Global Health
Health of Women and Children
Health Promotion
Nutrition & Diet

The University of Arizona