Skip to main content

Click "Menu" to toggle open, click "Menu" again to close

Health Behavior & Health Promotion Faculty

Faculty Research Interests
Scott Carvajal, PhD, MPH

Scott Carvajal

Professor & Program Director, Health Behavior Health Promotion
scott.carvajal@arizona.edu
(520) 626-9026
Health Disparities
Health Promotion
Hispanic Health
Native American Health
Nutrition & Diet
Tobacco and Substance Abuse
David Garcia, PhD

David O. Garcia

Assistant Professor
davidogarcia@email.arizona.edu
(520) 626-4641
Health Disparities
Health Promotion
Hispanic Health
Nutrition & Diet
Obesity
Patricia L. Haynes, PhD, CBSM

Patricia Haynes

Associate Professor
thaynes@email.arizona.edu
(520) 626-1855
Behavioral Health
Health Disparities
Health Promotion
Nutrition & Diet
Obesity
Maia Ingram, MPH

Maia Ingram

Co-Director, Arizona Prevention Research Center
maiai@email.arizona.edu
(520) 626-2267
Border Health
Disease Prevention
Diabetes
Environmental Health
Health Promotion
Hispanic Health
Native American Health
Nutrition & Diet
Planning and Evaluation
Public Health Policy
Rural Health
Dr. Aminata Kilungo photo

Aminata Kilungo

Lecturer
paminata@email.arizona.edu
(520) 626-8111
Border Health
Environmental Health
Global Health
Lindsay Kohler, PhD, MPH

Lindsay Kohler

Assistant Professor of Practice
lschulz@email.arizona.edu
(520) 626-3357
Behavioral Health
Epidemiology
Priscilla Magrath

Priscilla Magrath

Lecturer
pmagrath@email.arizona.edu
(520) 626-6317
David Marrero

David Marrero

Professor, Office of the Senior Vice President for Health Sciences, HPS Joint Faculty
dgmarrero@email.arizona.edu
(520) 626-3281
Border Health
Diabetes
Health Disparities
Martha Monroy, MA

Martha Monroy

Lecturer / Program Manager
mmonroy@email.arizona.edu
(520) 626-8036
Border Health
Health Disparities
Health of Women and Children
Health Promotion
Uma S. Nair, PhD

Uma S. Nair

Assistant Professor of Practice
umanair@email.arizona.edu
(520) 621-2233
Health of Women and Children
Planning and Evaluation
Tobacco and Substance Abuse
Sheila Parker, MS, DrPH

Sheila Parker

Lecturer, Public Health
parkers@email.arizona.edu
(520) 626-3667
Health Disparities
Health of Women and Children
Health Promotion

Stephanie Springer

Lecturer, Health Promotion Sciences, & Director, Undergraduate Advising
stephks@email.arizona.edu
(520) 626-3207
Cynthia Thomson, PhD, RD

Cynthia Thomson

Professor and Director, Canyon Ranch Center for Prevention and Health Promotion
cthomson@email.arizona.edu
(520) 621-1565
Cancer
Health of Women and Children
Health Promotion
Nutrition & Diet
Obesity
Tobacco and Substance Abuse
Ronald Watson, PhD

Ronald Watson

Professor
rwatson@u.arizona.edu
(520) 626-2850
Cardiovascular Disease
Disease Prevention
Diabetes
Health Promotion
Nutrition & Diet
Nicole Yuan, PhD, MPH

Nicole Yuan

Associate Professor
nyuan@email.arizona.edu
(520) 626-7215
Health of Women and Children
Health Promotion
Native American Health
Tobacco and Substance Abuse

The University of Arizona